MTL News Archives for 2015

Four from MTL elected to National Academy of Engineering

February 5, 2015

New members include Profs. Anantha Chandrakasan, L. Rafael Reif, Karen Gleason, and Dr. Ghavam Shahidi

Clockwise from top left: Anantha Chandrakasan, Karen Gleason, Ghavam Shahidi, L. Rafael Reif. Image, MTL

Eight members of the MIT community and 14 MIT alumni -- including Anantha Chandrakasan, Karen K. Gleason, L. Rafael Reif, and alumnus Dr. Ghavam Shahidi -- are among the 67 new members and 12 foreign associates elected today to the National Academy of Engineering (NAE).

Read the full story here