MTL News Archives for 2005

MTL Faculty and Students Awarded

June 1, 2005

Several faculty members and students affiliated with the Microsystems Technology Laboratories (MTL) received awards from the Institute during academic year 2004-2005 as reported in Institute Awards, a special section published by the MIT News Office on June 1, 2005.

Faculty Awards
Bose Award for Excellence in Teaching: Prof. Dennis Freeman, EECS
AIAA Undergraduate Advising Award - "for a faculty or staff member who has demonstrated excellence in serving as an academic or project advisor:" Prof. Zoltan S. Spakovszky, NSE
Bose Award for Excellence in Teaching - "for undergraduate teaching contributions characterized by dedication, care, creativity and inspiration:" Associate Professor Dennis Freeman, EECS
Ruth and Joel Spira Award for Distinguished Teaching: Associate Professor Rahul Sarpeshkar, EECS
Louis D. Smullin Award - "to outstanding instructors of EECS core subjects:" Professor Jeffrey H. Lang, EECS

Student Awards
Frederick C. Hennie III Teaching Award - Stephen M. Hou
Emerson Fellows Certificates of Appreciation: Ole M. Nielsen, EECS
Wunsch Foundation Silent Hoist and Crane Award - "for outstanding TAs in 2.007:" Jaime Werkmeister, Mechanical Engineering; Patrick Willoughby, Mechanical Engineering